Holidays

2018 Popular Halloween Costumes

S. Samek

Last year we went over some of the most popular Halloween costumes. I think we can check out whats hot for 2018.

 
I think super heroes will continue to be popular. With the likes of Black Panther, Avengers Infinity War and Incredibles 2 all doing really well at the box office, it shows supers aren’t slowing down anytime soon. This is a great costume idea for groups and individuals. So, there are lots of cool heroes to pick if this is the way you want to go.

 
I think Overwatch and Fortnite costumes will be popular as well. These have been the year’s biggest video games. These both have many character options making it easy to get in on the trend with your favorite champion.

 
Costumes from the movie It I feel will be popular as well. Yep prepare for another year of clowns running around.

 
Nightmare before Christmas is also going to be popular. It’s the 25th anniversary of the movie. So, don’t be surprised to see a lot of Jack and Sally running around this year.

 
Riverdale, I think will be the most popular Tv show costume. The series seems to have replaced Stanger Things as this year’s most popular show.

 
As far as costumes I can see not being popular I have a couple. I don’t think it’s a good year for horror movies. Sure, I’m sure a Freddy, or Jason will be making an appearance, but not in the volume of say IT.

 
Ghost busters and Five Night’s at Freddy’s I think will see a drop in the number of costumes too. Five nights just isn’t as popular as it used to be and Fortnite should cut into the bandwagon from the game. Ghost busters, while a cool classic just isn’t really doing anything to stand out as far as relevancy.

 
As far as the classics such as monsters go I’m not sure. Being that they are classics they do have staying power. Yet I could also see them passed over for more recent pop culture trend costumes.

 
Should be fun to see what people dress up as for Halloween and to see if my thoughts where accurate on the subject.

Standard